Welcome to the Special Programs Department of the Niagara Wheatfield Central School District. Our department supports our special needs students, both preschool and school age, through the Committees on Preschool Special Education (CPSE) and the school-age Committee on Special Education (CSE). We arrange for supportive services for students including special education supports, speech therapy, occupational therapy, physical therapy and other remedial services.  Support services are available to students who are English language learners through the District's English as a New Language (ENL) program.

    If you feel that your child is in need of such services, please share and discuss your concerns with your child's teacher and/or building Principal.


    Mary Sellers
    Director of Special Programs  
    Stephen Metzger, Ed.D. 
    Assistant Director of Special Programs  
    District Administrative Offices
    5700 West Street
    Sanborn, NY 14132 
    Phone: 716-215-3012 
    Fax: 716-215-3032  
    Office Hours: 8:00 A.M. to 4:00 P.M. 
    Office Support Staff:
    Yvonne Farnham
    Missy Green
    Linda DeRose
    Cynthia Smith