Niagara Wheatfield Central School District is comprised of four (4) towns – Town of Wheatfield, Town of Niagara, Town of Lewiston, and the Town of Cambria.  Currently our K-12 student enrollment is just over 3,400.  The District has four (4) elementary schools – Colonial Village Elementary School, West Street Elementary School, Errick Road Elementary School, and the Tuscarora Indian Elementary School.  The District has one middle school (Edward Town Middle School) and one high school.  In addition to the core academic programs, we are very proud of the variety and quality of our extra-curricular activities.  The District has established Comprehensive District Educational Planning (CDEP) goals, which guide our Comprehensive School Educational Planning (CSEP) goals.

    The following are the District CDEP goals:

    1.  The District will continue to cultivate a safe, healthy, and supportive environment.

    2.   Provide learning experiences that accelerate academic, social, emotional, and physical student learning.

    3.  Continue to increase engagement in the school community.

    Our shared goals are reviewed annually with the Board of Education, and the primary focus is student achievement.