Return to Headlines

About Our District

Niagara Wheatfield Central School District is comprised of four (4) towns – Town of Wheatfield, Town of Niagara, Town of Lewiston, and the Town of Cambria. Currently our K-12 student enrollment is just over 3,500. The District has four (4) elementary schools – Colonial Village Elementary School, West Street Elementary School, Errick Road Elementary School, and the Tuscarora Indian Elementary School. The District has one middle school (Edward Town Middle School) and one high school. In addition to the core academic programs, we are very proud of the variety and quality of our extra-curricular activities. We are beginning a Capital Project, with phase 1 beginning in the summer of 2017, and phase II in the summer of 2018. The District has established Comprehensive District Educational Planning (CDEP) goals, which guide our Comprehensive School Educational Planning (CSEP) goals.

2018-2019 CDEP Goals

Goal #1
New York State Learning Standards vertically aligned K-12 Common scope and sequence maps will be developed and/or revised.

Goal #2
Utilize assessment data to diagnose needs and identify research-based methodologies to drive instruction.

Goal #3
Revise and continue to implement multi-tiered systems of support (MTSS), Response to Intervention (RTI), and Academic Intervention Services (AIS) to prescriptively meet individual student needs.

Goal #4
The District will continue to increase engagement in the school community.

Our shared goals are reviewed annually with the Board of Education, and the primary focus is student achievement.