Return to Headlines

Wall of Fame/Hall of Fame Ceremony & Luncheon

September 2019

Niagara Wheatfield Families,

 On behalf of the Niagara Wheatfield Wall of Fame Committee, it gives us great pleasure to announce the 2019 class of the Niagara Wheatfield “Falcon Wall of Fame” and the Niagara Wheatfield “Athletic Hall of Fame.” 

 The Niagara Wheatfield “Falcon Wall of Fame” has been instituted to honor the lifetime achievements of the alumni and staff of Niagara Wheatfield Central School District, along with the District’s community contributors. The Niagara Wheatfield “Athletic Hall of Fame” has been reestablished to honor the athletic accomplishments of the alumni and staff of Niagara Wheatfield Central School District.

The 2019 Falcon Award recipients are:

  • Robert Arlington, Teacher and Administrator;
  • Ross Bellitto, Teacher, Administrator, WWII Veteran, and Philanthropist;
  • John Coniglio, NW Alumnus, Athlete, and Otolaryngologist;
  • Ray Van Deventer, Teacher, Administrator, and Philanthropist;
  • Bruce Fraser, NW Alumnus, Athlete, Teacher, Coach, and Administrator;
  • Gary & Margaret Guiliani, Philanthropists and NW Alumni; Gary was Town of Niagara Police Chief;
  • John Marasco, NW Alumnus, Musician, and College Professor;
  • Marjorie Printup, Teacher, Daughter of Chief Elton Greene, Founder and creator of the Tuscarora Language Program;
  • Everen Strassburg, Philanthropist, WWII Veteran, and past School Board Member;
  • Robert Wisnewski, NW Alumnus, Athlete, Philanthropist, and Author

 The 2019 Athletic Award recipients are:

  • Karen Conte, All conference softball and soccer player;
  • William Dixon, Sr., Multi-sectional champion and multi-NFL league champion coach;
  • Nathan George, All-WNY football and baseball player;
  • Jason Herman, 5 time NFL Champion wrestler and football player;
  • Jacob Koshinski, All-State football player and 2 time NYS wrestling finalist;
  • Kyrstin Lekki, High School All Star in 3 sports, College All Star;
  • Byron Mulkey, All-WNY football player, current NW basketball points record hold, Division 1 basketball player;
  • Jennifer Stoddard, State champion bowler

 Our eleven Falcon Award recipients and eight Athletic Award recipients will be honored on:


Saturday, November 2, 2019

11:00 AM – 2:00 PM

(Doors open at 10:00 AM)

NW High School Auditorium and Cafeteria

2292 Saunders Settlement Road

Sanborn, NY  14132   


Anyone may attend the induction ceremony.  A luncheon will be part of the ceremony; Niagara Wheatfield families wishing to attend can purchase luncheon tickets at a cost of $15 per ticket.   Please send a check payable to NWCSD, and mail to: Niagara Wheatfield Central Office, ATTN: Jan Ball, P. O. Box 309, Sanborn, NY 14132 by Friday, October 18.  Luncheon tickets will not be available at the door.

 We look forward to seeing you at the ceremony!


Daniel G. Ljiljanich

Alan Pogel
Athletic Hall of Fame and Falcon Wall of Fame Committee


P.S.   Additional information about the awards is available on the Niagara Wheatfield Central School District website homepage.  Click on “Community,” go to the drop down menu and click on “NW Wall of Fame.”