In July 2012, the New York State Department of Education issued the Dignity for All Students Act (DASA).  DASA mandates that all New York State elementary and secondary students are entitled to attend school in a safe and supportive environment free from discrimination, intimidation, taunting, harassment, and bullying on school property and at school sponsored functions.
    The DASA Coordinators for the Niagara Wheatfield Central School District are as follows:
    Senior High School
    Michael Mann, Principal
    Paul Galgovich, Assistant Principal
    Edward Town Middle School
    Jodi Hammond, Assistant Principal
    Kevin Gaume, Counselor
    Colonial Village Elementary School
    Marissa Vuich, Principal
    Jennifer Ertel, Counselor
    Errick Road Elementary School
    Maria Zawistowski, Assistant Principal
    Elizabeth Antonelli, Counselor
    West Street Elementary School
    Theron Mong, Principal
    Lenore Palmeri, Counselor
    Tuscarora Indian School
    Elizabeth Corieri, Principal
    Katherine Thurman, Counselor
    You may report these instances verbally or by using the Niagara Wheatfield DASA reporting form available on the district website or in any district school's main office.